Skip to main content

Who We Are: Our Advisory Board

The Region 14 Comprehensive Center Advisory Board are subject matter experts, industry leaders, and local education representatives from each of our states. They advise, assist, and support the activities of the Center to ensure quality programming. 


Sally Bennett
ADESE Professional Learning Communities

Dr. Celya Taylor
Teachers College, Henderson State University

Alisha Lewis
Arkansas Division of Higher Education

Meghan Ables
Stuttgart Public Schools

Rick Neal
Office of Governor Asa Hutchinson

Dr. Sarah Moore
Arkansas State Board of Education

Susan Jobe
G.U.I.D.E. for Life

Gina Windle
Arkansas Division of Elementary and Secondary Education


Dr. Sharmayne Rutledge    
East Baton Rouge Parish School System

Dr. Margaret-Mary Sulentic Dowell    
Louisiana State University

Dr. Paula Calderon    
Southeastern Louisiana University

Carrie Griffin Monica    
Stand for Children

Will Minton    
Canopy Education

Dr. Pamela Ravare-Jones    
City of Baton Rouge

Chris Meyer    
New Schools for Baton Rouge

Dr. Thomas Ricks    
Louisiana State University

Dr. Jacqueline Bach    
Louisiana State University

Hunter Brown    
Louisiana Department of Education



Jennifer Chidsey
Texas Education Agency

Kelvin Bradford    
Teach Plus

Sarah Haley    
Teach Plus

Aaron Joseph    
Teach Plus

Kevin Malonson    
Teach Plus

Sakennia Reed    
Teach Plus

Orion Smith    
Teach Plus

Dr. Tyrone Tanner    
Prairie View A&M University North Houston

Dr. Jamila Thomas    
Cultured Consulting Group

Amy Tran-Calhoun    
Diversity Talks